Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Josh Carter

State Farm® Insurance Agent Josh Carter

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (74 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kathleen Juedes

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Josh did a good job reviewing our insurances. He is very knowledgeable. We had State Farm for years and am very happy with them!"

Philip Mecca

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"After many years of being with another major property and casualty company, we decided to compare rates with Josh's office. And to our surprise, we received not only a notable reduction in our annual premiums with State Farm but great introductory service in analyzing our total coverage. So, we are very pleased by our introduction to Josh Carter's State Farm and look forward to many years of great service from his office."

Jen Ebben

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Josh and his team. He is always looking for ways to save money and make sure my family is well protected. Thank you for all your hard work."

Shaya Koss

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service!"

Mindy Adkins

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at Josh Carter is very friendly and responsive to any questions. I highly recommend them for insurance needs."

Peter Neerdaels

November 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking for quotes from several companies and they responded back to me several times very professional and politely. Amanda was terrific quickly getting me very competitive quotes for both my auto and renters insurance. I highly recommend Josh Carter's State Farm Insurance deservedly earning from me a 5 star plus rating."

Lin Miao (Alex)

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly, professional, thoughtful,very good neighbor!"

Marcia Piette

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been talking with Amanda a lot recently and she's been fantastic as far as helping me and answering questions. But I have to say that ALL of the people there have been great when I've called! As far as I'm concerned, customer service is the main thing we look for when selecting any company and Josh Carter's employees are the best!"

Karen Sobiesczyk Minton

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh has always been willing to answer our questions around the complicated world of life insurance and for aging couples there are a lot of questions, but Josh takes his time to make sure we understand the benefits and limitations of each policy. We've asked Josh questions about all life insurance policies, including the kind of plan my employer offers, and I always feel confident in our decisions. His insurance knowledge coupled with his personable nature makes him the easy go-to with all of our questions and insurance needs."

Chris Bouressa-Kaukauna

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh is very thorough and helped us get the best coverage. We even saved some money! That's a win-win!"

Frank Bouressa

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh Carter was great to work with. He was very thorough and professional. Two thumbs up!"

Linda Johnson

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Diana is fabulous with a capital F. Went out of her way was gracious, efficient, very pleasant and to care of a much needed quickly needed addition to a flood policy. Even negotiating FEMA and organizing a conference call with a federal agency now that is rockstar!"

Kathy Grinsel

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Someone is always there to answer my questions and concerns immediately."

Clark Griswold II

September 6, 2022

4  out of  5
"I'm probably not the best person to ask for a review as I've never had to file a claim. Knock on Wood! The office is convenient, I use their Drop Box for most payments. We have our home, vehicles, and toys all with Josh Carter. I would recommend them."

Jeremy Thompson

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Josh’s agency is amazing and easy. I can text email or call depending on what I need. Thank you."

A Storma

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and multiple ways to connect with them to get the service. :-)"

Jeanne Lehl

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are so helpful when getting cat insurance. Can do most things over the phone!"

Sarahjane

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love my local State Farm agency!"

Herb Murphy

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda was very pleasant to work with which made the process easy !! I switched from Progressive and saved almost $30 a month for the same coverage!!"

Cynthia Malene

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 19 years I would never change to another Insurance company. They are so helpful and very nice"

Christine Noie

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Amanda! She's sweet, great communication, and very helpful!"

Shayne Weiblen

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"It has been a wonderful experience having Josh Carter as my State Farm Agent. His internal office help, Amanda, is also extremely helpful. They definitely put their clients interest above most and really help resolving claims and issues. I would highly recommend this agent and team!"

Kevin Johnson

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"They provide great personal customer service and have been very accommodating during my decade of using their insurance."

Julie Roeming

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy with the warm, friendly office in the neighborhood. Amanda is friendly, knowledgeable and has provided options for coverage and excellent customer service."

Dennis Knight

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were friendly and had the best rates. What else could you ask for?"